Om Namo Venkatesaya

Babu, Narayana In Rajyasabha Race?

Rajyasabha elections will happen in June this year. So, aspirants are trying all possible ways to obtain ticket. Telugu Desam Party will get three seats. The alliance party BJP is asking to allot one seat for their party. Nonetheless, TDP is yet to make a decision on this.

Tollywood star producers Suresh Babu and KL Narayana are in the list of aspirants for Rajyasabha seats from TDP. Both have expressed their wish with TDP biggies and at least one from these is likely to get the ticket. 

Daggubati family has close relationships with TDP from the beginning. Suresh Babu's father, the legendary producer Ramanaidu served as TDP MP from Bapatla constituency. Even the bigwigs in TDP feel that, if allotting seat to Suresh Babu, they will get full assistance from entire film industry.

On the other hand, the other aspirant KL Narayana also has good correlation with TDP. It is learnt that, Narayana promised TDP leaders to support in all the ways, if he is sent to Rajyasabha.

Apart from these, Kambhampati Rammohan Rao, special representative of the Andhra Pradesh government in Delhi, is also aspiring to get Rajyasabha ticket.