Om Namo Venkatesaya

Watch: Edappadi Palaniswami takes oath as Tamil Nadu CM

After many days of political turmoil, the political uncertainty in Tamil Nadu is over. Tamil Nadu governor C Vidyasagar Rao on Thursday has invited E Palaniswami to form the government and accordingly the sworn-in ceremony took place. Palaniswami, a four-time MLA from Salem was sworn-in as the CM. He was handpicked by the former AIADMK general secretary VK Sasikala ahead of her going to jail due to shocking verdict in DA case. Reports said that 30-plus ministers will find a place into Palaniswami cabinet. The team will also reportedly include Sasikala’s nephew Dinakar and loyalist Sengottaiyan.