Om Namo Venkatesaya

Sujana, TG, Suresh Get Chance From TDP!

After a day-long drama, TDP Supremo Chandrababu Naidu has named the three candidates for Rajya Sabha seats from Andhra Pradesh. As expected, incumbent TDP Rajya Sabha MP, Y Sujana Chowdary, has been renominated. TG Venkatesh from Rayalaseema region is nominated. "For the first-time, we decided to give opportunity to a leader from Kurnool district," Chandrababu Naidu told media in his press-conference announcing the candidates.

Meanwhile, Union Railway Minister and BJP leader Suresh Prabhu is given chance from the state by the TDP. "Considering BJP's request, we have nominated Suresh Prabhu from the AP. We have requested BJP to provide all necessary support to the new state. As per the understanding, we allotted the seat to Suresh Prabhu," said Chandrababu.

However, one more Rajya Sabha seat is kept in pending which is expected to take a decision by tomorrow.

When questioned about YSRCP's allegations for nominating YS Sujana Chowdary who is battling with several cases, Chandrababu Naidu gave a befitting counter. "He is the prime accused in 11 Chargesheets. How can he talk about ethics and morals? And they have nominated 2nd prime accused as their candidate," said Naidu who lashed out at the opposition.

Chandrababu congratulated Sujana and TG Venkatesh. He said Venkatesh hasd experience of working as minister in the past. At the same time, Naidu heaped praised on Sujana and his contribution in the Rajya Sabha during the time of state division. Yanamala, Kala Venkat Rao and Nara Lokesh would attend the nomination ceremony on Tuesday.