Om Namo Venkatesaya

KCR’s Sama Nyayam to loyalists and Jump Jilanis

Telangana Rashtra Samiti had finalized its two candidates for Rajya Sabha elections. Former PCC President D.Srinivas who quit Congress and joined TRS will get one and the other seat will go to former minister Capt V Lakshmikanth Rao, who has hitherto been one of the staunch loyalists of CM K Chandrasekhara Rao. DS used to be Leader of Opposition in Council before Congress Party refusing him an extension as MLC. He joined TRS in July last year and was later appointed advisor to the state government on interstate affairs. Two Rajya Sabha seats in Telangana are falling vacant this June. V.Hanumantha Rao and Gundu Sudha Rani are completing their terms. Ruling Telangana Rashtra Samiti is likely to get both the seats very easily. The second seat should go to the Opposition of not for the operation Akarsha. Besides this, KCR had also decided to give the vacant MLC seat of Tummala Nageshwara Rao to Former Minister Fariduddin who recently joined TRS from Congress. Fariduddin belongs to Medak district.