Om Namo Venkatesaya

No Smart City for AP this time

NDA Government’s ambitious Smart City project is meant to transform the cities at a fast pace using the Central funds. First round of this project was announced in January and centre picked up 20 citie from across the country which include two cities from AP – Vishakapatnam and Kakinada.

This time second round list was announced and none of the AP Cities made it to the list and Warangal from Telangana is selected and it is one among the 13 cities selected. The other cities include Lucknow, Dharamsala, Raipur, Chandigarh, Ranchi, Panaji, Port Blair, New Town Kolkata, Fariabad, Bhagalpur, Imphal and Agartala.

NDA Government planned to spend Rs 48,000 crore for a period of 5 Years to develop 100 Smart Cities.